The Introduction
Last edition

The winner of the NoTube Contest is the participant who manages to find the most valueless video on YouTube.

A video uploaded on YouTube is generally oriented to a large audience, has a simple narrative and can be easily categorized. A NoTube video, instead, fails in every promise and contradicts viewers' expectations for a meaningful experience.

A good NoTube video cannot be summarized, does not offer any keyword for searching it, is not linked by any other web site, has not been discussed and cannot be discussed.

An ideal submission to the NoTube Contest meets the following criteria:
1) NO evident reason to make it
2) NO evident reason to publish it
3) NO evident reason to watch such video.

Past Editions


In The last edition of the NoTube Contest the Boredom reached a peak we have been waiting a decade. It took place at DAS, Dispositivo Arti Sperimentali in Bologna, Italy.


2018 will be remembered as the year of the big scandal where one member of the jury won the prize. The controversial edition took place at OGR Torino, Italy.


In 2016, at Il Colorificio in Milan, Marco Cadioli won the contest after a tight competition


The winner of this edition, Ted Davis, was selected by the audience located in Switzerland, with a very weak applause.


In 2014 NoTube Contest moved to Bangalore, India, at The Centre for Internet and Society and the winner was Manoj Kurbet with the video 'Vanessa Hudgens teases her adorable dog Darla with a ball'


This edition took place at The Influencers Festival in Barcelona, Spain. Watch the least applauded video, found by Elena Lopez Martin.


The 2011 edition featured a ground-breaking online voting system where only the least shared videos made it to the finals. The winner was Kasia Cieplak-Mayr von Baldegg from Washington (DC), and the special jury was composed by Marisa Olson, Constant Dullaart and Geoff Cox.


The 2010 winner was Matthieu Grimault with the video "Too Late Night in Tel Aviv", chosen by a special jury composed by Konrad Becker, Franco ‘Bifo’ Berardi and Patrick Lichty.


The first edition of the NoTube Contest has been pointless and boring but also very challenging. IOCOSE served as jury and the winning video, "Whistle", was found by Paolo Pedercini.